30/04/2013

THE SCHOOL: Announce first US tour [31 May-13 June]

Share |


imagen foto

Welsh band THE SCHOOL bring their fizzy orchestral pop to the USA for the first time this summer, playing NYC Popfest on 30th May followed by 9 shows in June.

Part of the legendary Elefant Records family, their debut album 'Loveless Unbeliever' appeared in over 70 'best of 2010' lists.

Second album 'Reading Too Much Into Things Like Everything' was released last year which includes the single 'Never Thought I'd See The Day'. Produced by David Wrench

(Bat For Lashes, Caribou, Herman Dune, Euros Childs) it's a 12-track 29-minute record crammed with classic pop songs about love and loss. Exploring a wider range of influences, you'll hear THE RONETTES then THE RAMONES, FRANCOISE HARDY then a hint of MADNESS and a nod to THE SUPREMES - but always with The School's modern twist and sugar sweet vocals.

Following the US tour, the band will return to the studio to record their third LP for Elefant Records, to be released in early 2014.

TOUR DATES:
Thurs 30th May - NYC POPFEST, Cake Shop
Fri 31st May - NYC POPFEST DJ SET - Loft
Tues 4th June - CLEVELAND, OH - Beachland Ballroom
Wed 5th June - CHICAGO, IL - The Burlington
Thurs 6th June - ST LOUIS, MO - Off Broadway
Fri 7th June - NASHVILLE, TN - The End
Sat 8th June - ATHENS, GA - The Caledonia Lounge
Mon 10th June - WINSTON-SALEM, NC - Krankie's Coffee & Bar
Tues 11th June - ROANOKE, VA - Billy's Barn
Wed 12th June - NEW YORK, NY - Cake Shop
Thurs 13th June - NORTHAMPTON, MA - Sierra Grille

 




 

 

This website uses owner and from others cookies to improve ours services

If you continue visiting the site, we think you accept the use of them.
You can get more information into Cookies Policy.

Accept